My (only) Award Of 2011

Posted: December 30, 2011 in Humour
Tags: ,

HaLin, wallowing deep in the Abyss of BlogObscurity, finally managed to take a few steps up.

Dear Eric (Written Words Never Die),

Appreciate you nominating me for the

Award.

Nice way to round out 2011!

I think it behooves me to thank a few blogger mates who force me to smile with their musings, before I hit SnoozeLand. Here are my nominations for the Liebster Blog:

Madstickynotes (M is one of those rare rants that clothe cynicism in humour. Beware: You might be ‘dumped’).

Mrtinney Words and Stuff (a rare member of the seasoned age-profile who’s still retained his sense of humour).

LiterallyChallenged (Dee is an enthusiastic motor-brain, of the good variety).

Musings of a part-time insomniac (JR is busy plotting to take over the world…while battling Nature-gifted laziness).

Oyiabrown (Weary blogosphere travellers are likely to find smiles when resting awhile at OB’s blog).

The Grammy might be a Sham-my but I hope each of the above will graciously, and humourously, accept this genuinely zany award.

Happy New Year!

Humourously,

HaLin

Comments
  1. mrtinney says:

    woohooo – speech, speech… oh wait – you already did that. Go HaLin from your “bloke” across the sea. mrtinney

  2. Dee says:

    aw thank you! (motor brain??!!). Happy New Year to you!

  3. [...] good  souls who have awarded me with the 7×7 award and Leibster award. Thank you Zendictive and HaLin! You both rock (in a purely non-Marilyn Mansonesque way, may I [...]

  4. Sharmishtha says:

    its a surprise that you have received only one award, you deserve dozens of them. If we were known to each other a year back i might have bored you stiff with awards.

    your works are amazing.

    will be coming back to read the remaining, am a bit stuck up right now.

    • HaLin says:

      Welcome, Stephanie! Thank you for resting awhile and the kind words.

      Verse-challenged folks like myself could do with hopping over to your blog for some education. I look forward to revisiting.

      Look forward to having you back.

Reach out

